Customers & Industries

The goal of the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft is to introduce research results into industrial usage in a sustainable manner. The five business areas of Fraunhofer IESE build the bridge from scientific research to industry and application domains. For specific information concerning the business areas please address the relating contact person.

 

Automation and Plant Engineering

Fraunhofer IESE supports its customers in developing software in a modern and engineering-style manner. This starts with the design of development processes and solid requirements management, includes well-founded safety concepts and analyses, and extends all the way to the automatic testing of software.

 

Automotive and Transportation Systems

Fraunhofer IESE supports its customers from the domains vehicle technology, rail, and aerospace in a comprehensive way with respect to their software development activities.

 

Health Care

Our health care system is currently undergoing dramatic changes. The demographic development, the scarcity of public funding concomitant with the increasing demand for health services, a rapidly developing information and communication technology, and last but not least, regulatory requirements stipulated by law create challenges for the system on various levels.

 

Information Systems

Information systems permeate our daily lives in many areas. Company-internal information systems, such as ERP, CRM, ICIS, accounting and billing systems, support and automate business processes and perform millions of transactions each day.

 

eGovernment

Fraunhofer IESE assists partners from all levels of government and public institutions on their way to becoming a high-performance service provider for business and citizens, in short, to become a ‘Smart Government’.

 

Cross-Energy Management

Energy is the indispensable basis for the functioning of our economy. Despite all efforts to increase efficiency, we still consume ever more fossile energy and are dependent on suppliers. Our locally available renewable energies offer independence, security of supply, and affordability in the long term.

Follow us

Follow us on Twitter Network on Xing Meet us on LinkedIn Videos on Youtube

Kunden und Branchen

Die sechs Geschäftsfelder des Fraunhofer IESE spannen die Brücke vom Forschungslabor zur Industrie- und Anwendungsdomäne. Informieren Sie sich über unsere Expertise und Kompetenzen in den jeweiligen Branchen.

Kunden & Branchen

 

Automatisierung und Anlagenbau

Das Fraunhofer IESE unterstützt seine Kunden dabei, Software zeitgemäß und ingenieursmäßig zu entwickeln. Dies beginnt bei der Gestaltung von Entwicklungsprozessen und einem soliden Anforderungsmanagement, umfasst fundierte Sicherheitskonzepte und -analysen und reicht bis zum automatisierten Testen der Software.

 

Automobil- und Transportsysteme

Das Fraunhofer IESE unterstützt seine Kunden aus den Branchen Fahrzeugtechnik, Schienenverkehr sowie Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik umfassend bei softwarebezogenen Entwicklungsaktivitäten.

 

Gesundheitswesen

Das Fraunhofer IESE unterstüt Sie bei der Entwicklung und Erprobung softwarebasierter und digitaler Innovationen auf dem Weg in das digitale Gesundheitswesen und zu einer Vernetzung von Systemen und medizinischen Geräten. Hier finden Sie eine Auswahl der erfolgreichen Projekte unserer Experten.

 

Finanzdienstleister und Softwarehersteller

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Projekte im Bereich Finanzdienstleister und Softwarehersteller. Gerne besprechen wir Ihre individuellen Herausforderungen mit Ihnen und entwerfen eine Lösung auf Basis unserer Kompetenzen.

 

E-Government

Das Fraunhofer IESE begleitet Partner aller Verwaltungsebenen und öffentliche Einrichtungen auf ihrem Weg zu einem leistungsstarken Dienstleister für Wirtschaft und Bürger. Ziel ist es, dass Verwaltungen ihre IT-Systeme so intelligent und wirksam wie möglich einsetzen, um somit zu einem Smart Government zu werden.

 

Energiemanagement

Wir tragen konkret zur Umsetzung der Vision des Energiesystems der Zukunft bei. Der Fokus liegt dabei auf einer sicheren und zuverlässigen IKT-Systemarchitektur, einer durchgehenden transparenten Datennutzungskontrolle, Standardisierung und Offenheit.