Jobs and Career at Fraunhofer IESE in Kaiserslautern

We are the right place to work at for people who want to shape future topics

Fraunhofer IESE in Kaiserslautern offers attractive career opportunities: We support our employees with a variety of offers for their personal development and professional qualification, and we do this under flexible and family-friendly working conditions.

On our website you will find job offers and jobs for researchers, managers, students, graduates, and (young) professionals with a STEM background. In addition to direct entry into our competence areas in science and research, there are also various fields of work in administration and technical support. We also welcome apprentices, student research assistants, interns, and graduands for their final thesis. Become part of the team!

 

You can find our job offers on our application portal:

All job openings at Fraunhofer
Please select Fraunhofer IESE under "More Search Options" - "Institute" to view our vacancies

Apprenticeship positions

HiWi (student research assistant) jobs

Unsolicited application

 

Job Vacancies on the IESE Career Website

The job advertisements displayed below are a selection of the vacancies at Fraunhofer IESE. Take a look at all the offers on our application portal.

Become part of exciting projects in research and industry!

FULL-STACK DEVELOPER | FRONT-END DEVELOPER

 

You will explore the challenges and needs of our partners on your own responsibility and together with your team. In doing so, you will work with state-of-the-art technologies and techniques. You can expect to share responsibility for the further development, configuration, and maintenance of software solutions in the Java environment using common development frameworks (e.g., Spring).

Acquiring new customers, getting exciting projects off the ground, and inspiring customers in the long term are your strengths?

CUSTOMER ACQUISITION HERO | SALES MAGICIAN | PROJECT HUNTER

In the division “Digital Ecosystem Engineering”, we have made it our mission to drive the development of Digital Ecosystems and platforms and to make IT systems ready for the future.

Your tasks will include, for example, observing the market and identifying trends and customer needs. You will also help us drive the strategic development of products and services.

You want to develop innovative solutions for Smart Cities based on state-of-the-art technologies? Become a

SMART CITY SOFTWARE DEVELOPER

As part of our Smart City and Smart Region team, you will help us take the digitalization of these regions to the next level. As a department, we are responsible for designing Digital Ecosystems for urban areas (Smart City) and rural areas (Smart Region). In an interdisciplinary team, we work on innovative solutions from early development phases to efficient operation. And this is exactly where you will come in!

Application-related Questions and Hints

You want to apply for a job at Fraunhofer IESE? In our FAQs you will find answers to frequently asked application-related questions.

Job Notification

Would you like to be informed regularly about current vacancies at Fraunhofer IESE? Here you can create a notification.

All Vacancies

The job advertisements displayed above are a selection of our vacancies. Take a look at all the offers on the application portal. Please select Fraunhofer IESE under "More Search Options" - "Institute".

 

Cooperative Study Program or Apprenticeship

Do you want to study or rather do an apprenticeship? Fraunhofer IESE offers you extensive opportunities to start your career. We lay the foundations for your professional career.

University Students

Complement your theoretical studies with practical experience in applied, exciting research and cooperation in innovative projects, e.g., as a student research assistant (HiWi), in an internship, or with your final thesis.

School Students

You are still in school, but are already interested in our research topics? Then you can get an insight into our everyday research, e.g., on Girls' Day or during a school internship.

Doing practical research and bringing about real change is not possible at Fraunhofer? Yes, it is!

Privacy warning

With the click on the play button an external video from www.youtube.com is loaded and started. Your data is possible transferred and stored to third party. Do not start the video if you disagree. Find more about the youtube privacy statement under the following link: https://policies.google.com/privacy

Explorer. Visionary. Inventor. Researcher. Pioneer. With Fraunhofer you can shape the future!

Whether digital ecosystems, safe AI, or data science – Fraunhofer offers innovative research areas with state-of-the-art technologies and techniques. Do you have an intense research spirit and innovative visions? Do you want to do practical research and make a real difference with your work?

Then apply now for a job at Fraunhofer IESE and shape the future with us!

Why us? Fraunhofer IESE offers excellent benefits

Work-Life Balance
universum 2021, Fraunhofer IESE

 

Work-Life Balance

With flexible working conditions such as part-time, flextime, home office, parent-child office, kindergarten nearby, child care during school vacations, or various options for returning to work after parental leave, we offer not only employees with families an attractive work-life balance.

 

Equal Opportunities

We do not discriminate against anyone on the basis of their gender, age, ethnic origin, or skin color. With our suggestion scheme and the work done by our Equal Opportunity Officer (BfC), we continually evolve our working conditions. With the TALENTA support program, we offer women in research excellent opportunities for personal career planning.

 

International Environment

We work in an international environment and have customers, collaboration partners, and colleagues from all over the world. This also means that working at Fraunhofer IESE offers many travel opportunities.

 

Numerous Qualification, Career, and Development Possibilities 

Experienced professionals, novices, or researchers – you can join us at any competence level and develop your full potential. In addition, Fraunhofer regularly offers qualification and continuing education opportunities to all employees. There is also the possibility to pursue a PhD. Fraunhofer IESE is a springboard for your career in industry and academia.

 

Top Positions in Current Employer Rankings:

Current studies by glassdoor 2022, trendence, Randstad and Universum prove: Fraunhofer does not only represent cutting-edge research, but is also one of Germany’s most popular employers.

 

Fraunhofer Top 20 of best employers (glassdoor)

Germany's Most Attractive Employers (Universum 2016-2021)

1st Place Randstad Employer Brand Research 2019

HR Excellence in Research

 

Kaiserslautern

Science and Innovation Alliance Kaiserslautern

Fraunhofer IESE is a member of SIAK, the leading competence network for digital transformation, future innovations, and interdisciplinary cutting-edge research. 

The excellence of its members in research and practice makes Kaiserslautern and the Western Palatinate a nationally and internationally outstanding university, science, and technology hub for digital excellence and innovation.

 

SIAK –Science and Innovation Alliance Kaiserslautern  

 

Modern IT and Technology Hub

Kaiserslautern is ready for the future: Technical University, University of Applied Sciences, Fraunhofer IESE and ITWM, and other research institutions such as DFKI (German Research Center for Artificial Intelligence), ITA, IVW, IFOS, and Max Planck are located here.

 

Universities & Research Institutes

Work where others spend their vacation

The Kaiserslautern region is located in the Franco-German biosphere reserve Palatinate Forest – Northern Vosges, the largest nature park in Germany. It offers a multi-faceted cultural scene (Pfalztheater, Pfalzgalerie, Kammgarn Cultural Center, …).

 

 

 

Tourism, Recreation & Culture

Jobs und Karriere beim Fraunhofer IESE in Kaiserslautern

Bei uns sind Menschen richtig, die Zukunftsthemen gestalten wollen

Das Fraunhofer IESE in Kaiserslautern bietet attraktive Karrieremöglichkeiten: Wir fördern unsere Mitarbeiter durch vielfältige Angebote bei der persönlichen Weiterentwicklung und der beruflichen Qualifizierung und das bei flexiblen und familienfreundlichen Arbeitsbedingungen.

Auf unseren Seiten findest du Stellenangebote und Jobs für Wissenschaftler*innen, Führungskräfte, Studierende, Absolvent*innen und (Young) Professionals mit MINT-Background. Neben einem Direkteinstieg in unsere Kompetenzbereiche in Wissenschaft und Forschung gibt es auch verschiedene Arbeitsgebiete in der Verwaltung und Technik. Ebenso sind bei uns Auszubildende, studentische Hilfskräfte, Praktikanten oder Absolventen zur Abschlussarbeit herzlich willkommen. Werde Teil des Teams!

 

Unsere Stellenangebote findest du auf unserem Bewerbungsportal:

 

Alle Stellenausschreibungen von Fraunhofer

Ausbildungsplätze

HiWi-Jobs

Initiativbewerbung

 

Aktuelle Stellenangebote (Auswahl)

Die unten angezeigten Stellenanzeigen sind eine Auswahl der offenen Stellen des Fraunhofer IESE. Schau dir auf unserem Bewerbungsportal alle Angebote an.

Werde Teil von spannenden Projekten in Forschung und Wirtschaft!

FULL-STACK DEVELOPER* | FRONT-END DEVELOPER*

 

Du ergründest eigenverantwortlich und gemeinsam mit deinem Team die Herausforderungen und Bedarfe unserer Partner. Dabei arbeitest du mit aktuellen Technologien und Techniken. Dich erwarten Mitverantwortung für die Weiterentwicklung, Konfiguration und Wartung von Softwarelösungen im Java-Umfeld unter Nutzung gängiger Entwicklungsframeworks (z.B. Spring).

Neue Kunden gewinnen, spannende Projekte anbahnen und Kunden dauerhaft begeistern sind deine Stärken?

CUSTOMER ACQUISITION HERO* | SALES MAGICIAN* | PROJECT HUNTER*

In der Hauptabteilung »Digital Ecosystem Engineering« haben wir es uns zur Aufgabe gemacht, die Entwicklung von Digitalen Ökosystemen und Plattformen voranzutreiben und IT-Systeme bereit für die Zukunft zu machen.

Deine Aufgaben sind dabei beispielsweise die Marktbeobachtung und die Identifizierung von Trends und Kundenbedarfen. Außerdem treibst du mit uns die strategische Weiterentwicklung von Produkten und Diensten voran.

Du möchtest innovative Lösungen für Smart Cities auf Basis neuester Technologien zu entwickeln? Werde

SMART CITY SOFTWARE DEVELOPER*

 

Als Teil unseres Smart-City und Smart-Region-Teams hebst du mit uns die Digitalisierung dieser Regionen auf das nächste Level. Als Abteilung sind wir für die Gestaltung von Digitalen Ökosystemen für den urbanen (Smart City) und ländlichen (Smart Region) Raum verantwortlich. In einem interdisziplinären Team arbeiten wir von frühen Entwicklungsphasen bis zum effizienten Betrieb an innovativen Lösungen. Und genau hier kommst du ins Spiel!

Fragen und Tipps zur Bewerbung

Du willst dich für eine Stelle am Fraunhofer IESE bewerben? In unseren FAQs findest du Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen zur Bewerbung.

Job-Benachrichtigung

Möchtest du regelmäßig über aktuelle Stellenangebote vom Fraunhofer IESE informiert werden? Hier kannst du eine Benachrichtigung erstellen.

Alle Stellenangebote

Die oben angezeigten Stellenanzeigen sind eine Auswahl unserer offenen Stellen. Schau dir auf dem Bewerbungsportal alle Angebote an.

Unser Angebot für Ausbildung, Studierende und Schüler*innen

 

Duale Studiengänge / Ausbildung

Studieren oder doch lieber eine Ausbildung? Das IESE bietet viele Möglichkeiten, in die Berufswelt einzusteigen. Wir legen den Grundstein für deine berufliche Zukunft.

Studierende

Ergänze dein theoretisches Studium mit der Praxis in angewandter, spannender Forschung und der Mitarbeit an innovativen Projekten, z.B. als studentische Hilfskraft (HiWi), beim Praktikum oder mit deiner Abschlussarbeit.

Schüler*innen

Du gehst noch zur Schule interessierst dich aber jetzt schon für unsere Forschungsthemen? Dann hast du bei uns die Möglichkeit, Einblicke in den Forschungsalltag zu bekommen, z.B. am Girls'Day oder bei einem Schulpraktikum.

Praxisnah forschen und echte Veränderungen bewirken geht bei Fraunhofer nicht? Doch.

Unsere Mitarbeiter berichten von Ihren Aufgaben und Projekten am Fraunhofer IESE

 

Mitarbeiter berichten

Helfen, Leben zu retten

Im Projekt ViTAWiN setzen sich Wirtschaftspsychologe Christian Elsenbast und der Medizininformatiker Dominik Schnier für praxisnahe Notfallsanitäter*innen-Ausbildung ein.

 

Karriere am Fraunhofer IESE

Susanne entwickelt New Work Konzepte

Software- und Systemarchitektin Susanne Braun verändert mit ihrem Projekt „Digitale Teams“ die Arbeitswelt.

Weitere Einblicke in die Arbeitswelt am IESE

Datenschutz und Datenverarbeitung

Wir setzen zum Einbinden von Videos den Anbieter YouTube ein. Wie die meisten Websites verwendet YouTube Cookies, um Informationen über die Besucher ihrer Internetseite zu sammeln. Wenn Sie das Video starten, könnte dies Datenverarbeitungsvorgänge auslösen. Darauf haben wir keinen Einfluss. Weitere Informationen über Datenschutz bei YouTube finden Sie in deren Datenschutzerklärung unter: https://policies.google.com/privacy

Entdecker. Visionär. Erfinderin. Forscher. Pionierin. Mit Fraunhofer kannst du die Zukunft gestalten!

 

Ob Digitale Ökosysteme, Safe AI oder Data Science, Fraunhofer bietet innovative Forschungsbereiche mit neuesten Technologien und Techniken. Du hast einen drängenden Forschergeist und innovative Visionen? Du willst praxisnah forschen und mit deiner Arbeit einen echten Unterschied bewirken?

Bewirb dich jetzt beim Fraunhofer IESE und gestalte mit uns die Zukunft!

Warum wir? Das Fraunhofer IESE bietet ausgezeichnete Benefits

Das Fraunhofer IESE ist von der Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der angewandten Forschung e.V. 2019 mit dem Fraunhofer FamilienLogo ausgezeichnet.
universum 2021, Fraunhofer IESE

 

Vereinbarkeit von Beruf & Privatleben

Mit flexiblen Rahmenbedingungen für den Arbeitsalltag wie Teilzeit, Gleitzeit, Homeoffice, Eltern-Kind-Büro, Kita-Anbindung, Kinder-Ferienbetreuung oder den Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten bei Wiedereinstieg nach Elternzeit bieten wir nicht nur Mitarbeitenden mit Familie eine attraktive Work-Life-Balance.

 

Chancengleichheit

Wir diskriminieren niemanden aufgrund seines Geschlechts, Alters, seiner Herkunft oder Hautfarbe. Mit unserem Vorschlagswesen und der Arbeit unserer Beauftragten für Chancengleichheit (BfC) entwickeln wir unsere Arbeitsbedingungen kontinuierlich weiter. Mit dem TALENTA-Förderprogramm bieten wir Frauen in der Forschung hervorragende Möglichkeiten für die persönliche Karriereplanung.

 

Internationales Umfeld

Wir arbeiten in einem internationalen Umfeld und haben Kunden, Kooperationspartner und Kollegen aus aller Welt. So bedeutet Arbeiten am Fraunhofer IESE auch vielfältige Reisemöglichkeiten.

 

Zahlreiche Qualifikations-, Karriere- und Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten 

Berufserfahrene, Einsteiger oder Wissenschaftler – Bei uns kann man auf jeder Kompetenzstufe einsteigen und sein volles Potenzial entfalten. Zudem stellt Fraunhofer allen Mitarbeitern regelmäßig Qualifikations- und Weiterbildungsangebote bereit. Auch besteht die Möglichkeit zur Promotion. Das Fraunhofer IESE ist ein Karrieresprungbrett für Industrie und Lehre.

 

Top Positionen in aktuellen Arbeitgeberrankings

Die aktuellen Studien von glassdoor 2022, Trendence 2021, Universum und Randstad belegen: Fraunhofer steht nicht nur für Forschung auf Spitzenniveau, sondern gehört auch zu den beliebtesten Arbeitgebern in Deutschland.

  • glassdoor 2022: Fraunhofer in den Top 20 der besten Arbeitgeber
  • Trendence Young Professionals und Absolventenbarometer 2021: Erste und zweite Plätze in den Branchen Forschung, Ingenieurwissenschaften und Naturwissenschaften
  • Universum Survey 2021 Students: 3. Platz im Ranking »Naturwissenschaften«
  • Universum Survey 2021 Young Professionals: 6. Platz im Ranking »Naturwissenschaften«

Fraunhofer Top 20 der besten Arbeitgeber (glassdoor)

Germany's Most Attractive Employers (Universum 2016-2021)

1. Platz Randstad Employer Brand Research 2019

HR Excellence in Research

Der Standort Kaiserslautern

 

Science and Innovation Alliance Kaiserslautern

Das Fraunhofer IESE ist Mitglied von SIAK, dem führenden Kompetenz-Netzwerk für digitale Transformation, Zukunfts-Innovationen und interdisziplinäre Spitzenforschung. 

Die Exzellenz ihrer Mitglieder in Forschung und Praxis macht aus Kaiserslautern und der Westpfalz einen national und international herausragenden Studien-, Wissenschafts- und Technologiestandort für digitale Innovation.

 

Moderner IT- und Technologiestandort

Kaiserslautern ist für die Zukunft aufgestellt: Technische Universität, Hochschule, sowie neben dem Fraunhofer IESE und ITWM Standort von Forschungsinstitutionen wie DFKI (Deutsches Forschungszentrum für Künstliche Intelligenz), ITA, IVW, IFOS und Max Planck.

 

Arbeiten, wo andere Urlaub machen

Die Region Kaiserslautern liegt im grenzüberschreitenden Biosphärenreservat Pfälzerwald-Nordvogesen, dem größten Naturpark Deutschlands. Sie verfügt über ein facettenreiches Kulturangebot (Pfalztheater, Pfalzgalerie, Kulturzentrum Kammgarn,...).