Our services for customers & industries

Fraunhofer IESE bridges the gap between the research lab and the industry and application domain.

Software and digitalization are driving innovation and development in all industries. Thus, we are happy to support you, no matter in which domain you are active. In most cases, there are industry-specific challenges and constraints to consider, which we address with appropriate domain know-how. That is why we have specifically bundled our services for you here.

 

Production

Do you want to further develop and optimize your production, technologies, processes, or products through software-based and digital innovations and align them with Industrie 4.0? Then Fraunhofer IESE is the first point of contact for industrial manufacturing companies, machine and plant manufacturers, software producers, system integrators, and engineering service providers.

 

Automotive and Commercial Vehicles

Are you looking for a partner for your Automotive project? In the Automotive and Commercial Vehicle industry, Fraunhofer IESE supports companies with analyses and innovative software engineering solutions.

 

Healthcare

The digital transformation in health care does not only present challenges, but also offers entirely new opportunities. Fraunhofer IESE shows you how to benefit from digitalization.

 

Software & Platform Business

Fraunhofer IESE supports you in the development and implementation of digital business models, from digital services via digital ecosystems to platforms for your digital business.

Reference Projects of Fraunhofer IESE

Auswahl bereinigen
  • The portal for nutrition, health, and enjoyment for the elderly

    Branche: Smart Cities & Smart Regions / April 27, 2022

    Referenzprojekt: digital.vital, Fraunhofer IEse
    © i.Stock.com/gpointstudio

    Reference Projekt Digital Vital: In the project digital.vital, Fraunhofer IESE is responsible for the development of a portal for senior citizens that is intended to enable elderly people to live independent and active lives and remain engaged in society for a longer time.

    more info
  • A digital platform for rural areas

    Industry: Smart City & Public Sector  / January 18, 2022

    Digital Villages (“Digitale Dörfer“), Fraunhofer IESE
    © Fraunhofer IESE

    Reference Project Digital Villages (“Digitale Dörfer”) :In the “Digital Villages” project, Fraunhofer IESE and its partners investigated how digitalization opens up new opportunities for rural areas.

    more info
  • System modernization as the first step
    towards Industrie 4.0

    Industry: Machine and Plant Engineering  / December 21, 2021

    Gewichte HPO
    © HÄFNER Präzisionsteile Oberrot

    HÄFNER Präzisionsteile Oberrot GmbH Success Story: In a BaSys satellite project with Fraunhofer IESE, HÄFNER Präzisionsteile Oberrot GmbH has developed a solution for the cross-company exchange of data in order to modernize their legacy system.

    more info
  • Process innovations in automotive software engineering

    Industry: Automotive & Mobility, Commercial Vehicles  / December 17, 2021

    Das Bild verkörpert digitale Software im Automotive-Bereich.
    © iStock.com/metamorworks

    Success Story Robert Bosch GmbH: Fraunhofer IESE supports Bosch Chassis Systems Control (CC) in picking up current trends and approaches in software process innovation from applied research and making them usable in the context of automotive software engineering.

    more info
  • A Digital Ecosystem for rural counties in Germany

    Industry: Smart City & Public Sector; Digital Business  / December 10, 2021

    Referenzprojekt: Smarte.Land.Regionen, Fraunhofer IESE
    © Pexels/Markus Spiske

    Reference Project: Smarte.Land.Regionen: The goal of the reference project “Smarte.Land.Regionen”, in which Fraunhofer IESE plays a central role, is the digitalization of public services in rural areas.

    more info
  • Quality modeling of machine learning systems

    Industry: Software / August 01, 2021

    Referenzprojekt: Fujitsu Lab, Fraunhofer IESE
    © iStock.com/razvan

    Reference Project Fujitsu Laboratories Limited: Fraunhofer IESE and Fujitsu Laboratories Limited jointly developed a quality model for quantifying critical properties of machine learning systems in an industrial setting.

    more info

Unsere Leistungen für Kunden & Branchen

Das Fraunhofer IESE spannt die Brücke vom Forschungslabor zur Industrie- und Anwendungsdomäne.

Software und die Digitalisierung treiben die Innovation und die Entwicklung in allen Branchen voran. So unterstützen wir Sie gerne, egal in welchem Bereich Sie tätig sind. Meistens gibt es branchenspezifische Herausforderungen und Randbedingungen zu beachten, die wir mit entsprechendem Domänen-Know-how angehen. Deshalb haben wir Leistungen für Sie hier spezifisch gebündelt aufgeführt.

 

Produktion

Sie möchten Ihre Produktion, Technologien, Prozesse oder Produkte durch softwarebasierte und digitale Innovationen weiterentwickeln, optimieren und auf Industrie 4.0 ausrichten? Das Fraunhofer IESE ist hier erster Ansprechpartner für produzierende Industrieunternehmen, Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer, Softwarehersteller, Systemintegratoren und Engineeringdienstleister.

 

Automotive & Mobility

Sie suchen einen Partner für Ihr Automotive-Projekt für hochzuverlässige Software? Das Fraunhofer IESE entwickelt Lösungen des Software- und Systems-Engineerings für die Automotive- und Nutzfahrzeugbranche, auf die man sich verlassen kann.

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Umsetzung von Sicherheitskonzepten, der Architekturentwicklung, der virtuellen Integration + Qualifizierung und der Konzeption innovativer Produkte.

 

Gesundheitswesen

Die digitale Transformation im Gesundheitswesen fordert heraus und bietet neue Chancen. Das Fraunhofer IESE gestaltet mit Ihnen den Weg, um wertvolle Lösungen für ein innovatives Gesundheitswesen zu schaffen.

 

Software & Platform Business

Das Fraunhofer IESE unterstützt Sie bei der Entwicklung und Umsetzung digitaler Geschäftsmodelle, angefangen beim digitalen Service über digitale Ökosysteme bis hin zur Plattform für Ihr digitales Business.

Referenzprojekte des Fraunhofer IESE

Auswahl bereinigen
  • Das Portal für Ernährung, Gesundheit und
    Lebensfreude im Alter

    Branche: Smart Cities & Smart Regions / 27. April 2022

    Referenzprojekt: digital.vital, Fraunhofer IEse
    © i.Stock.com/gpointstudio

    Referenzprojekt digital.vital: Im Projekt ist das Fraunhofer IESE für die Entwicklung eines Seniorenportals verantwortlich, das Senior*innen ermöglichen soll, länger selbstständig, aktiv und engagiert in der Gesellschaft zu leben.

    mehr Info
  • Digitaler Wandel in Verwaltung und Bevölkerung

    Branche: Smart Cities & Smart Regions / 17. Februar 2022

    Das Bild visualisiert eine vernetzte Bevölkerung
    © iStock.com/Orbon Alija

    Referenzprojekt DESIRA: In dem Projekt DESIRA untersucht das Fraunhofer IESE, wie Digitalisierung in der Lokalverwaltung zur Verbesserung der Lebensverhältnisse in ländlichen Räumen beitragen kann.

    mehr Info
  • Konzept zur Windenergieerzeugung und Umwelttechnologie.
    © iStock.com/metamorworks


    Referenzprojekt: Wechselwirkungen zwischen dem Prozess der Digitalisierung und dem Übergang zu einer Green Economy In dem vom Umweltbundesamt geförderten Projekt forscht das Fraunhofer IESE gemeinsam mit seinen Projektpartnern daran, wie Digitalisierung gleichzeitig den Umweltschutz stärken und die Entwicklung ländlicher Räume unterstützen kann.

    mehr Info
  • Eine digitale Plattform für ländliche Regionen

    Branche: Smart Cities & Smart Regions / 18. Januar 2022

    Digitale Dörfer, Fraunhofer IESE
    © Fraunhofer IESE

    Referenzprojekt Digitale Döfer: Im Projekt »Digitale Dörfer« untersuchte das Fraunhofer IESE gemeinsam mit seinen Partnern, wie sich durch die Digitalisierung neue Chancen für ländliche Regionen auftun.

    mehr Info
  • Stärkung und Sicherung der digitalen Daseinsvorsorge in ländlichen Regionen

    Branche: Smart Cities & Smart Regions  / 01. Januar 2022

    Heimat 2.0 Logo
    © BMI/BBSR

    Referenzprojekt Initiative »Heimat 2.0 – Phase 2«: Mit dem öffentlichen Projekt »Heimat 2.0 – Phase 2« unterstützt das Fraunhofer IESE gemeinsam mit den Projektpartnern 16 ausgewählte Modellvorhaben bei der Stärkung und Sicherung der digitalen Daseinsvorsorge in ländlichen Regionen.

    mehr Info
  • Systemmodernisierung als erster Schritt in
    Richtung Industrie 4.0

    Branche: Maschinen- und Anlagenbau / 21. Dezember 2021

    Gewichte HPO
    © HÄFNER Präzisionsteile Oberrot

    HÄFNER Präzisionsteile Oberrot GmbH Success Story: Zusammen mit dem Fraunhofer IESE hat HÄFNER Präzisionsteile Oberrot GmbH im Zuge eines BaSys-Satellitenprojektes eine Lösung für den unternehmensübergreifenden Austausch von Daten erarbeitet, um damit ihr Legacy-System zu modernisieren.

    mehr Info