Opportunities for University Students at Fraunhofer IESE

You are at the beginning of your studies, or already in the middle, and are looking for an opportunity to combine theory with practice? Then Fraunhofer IESE offers you various possibilities to get a glimpse at the world of research and to work in a scientific and industry-oriented manner at the same time. You can join us at a student research assistant (HiWi), do an internship with us, or write your final thesis.

Student Research Assistants#

Are you looking for a part-time job that matches the content of your studies and can also be flexibly aligned with your lecture times and exam dates? Then a job as a student research assistant (HiWi) at Fraunhofer IESE is just the right thing for you. In such a job, you will support our researchers for up to 20 hours per week in implementing their research and development projects, or you could work in the communication department, for example. This allows you to gain valuable practical experience and, thanks to the flexible and individually arranged working hours, your studies will still have top priority.

Current HiWi Positions

Unsolicited Application

Internship#

Do you need to do a mandatory internship as part of your studies, or do have time for a few months to gain some practical experience voluntarily? Then an internship with us is the right thing for you. You will work full-time in day-to-day operations and have a chance to work on projects independently. Of course, the staff of Fraunhofer IESE will support you with advice and assistance. You can either apply for current vacancies or send us an unsolicited application at any time. If you are interested, you should plan on spending at least eight weeks working with us. 

Current Internship Positions

Unsolicited Application

Final Theses#

Even if you are already approaching the end of your studies, we offer you an opportunity to join us at Fraunhofer IESE. You can write your Bachelor’s, Master’s, or German Diplom thesis with us, at the interface between industry and research. Competent supervisors will support you with their expertise in the field of scientific work and you will gain experience in industry and project work at the same time. You can find current Bachelor’s, Master’s, and Diplom thesis topics on our Job Portal. Of course, you can also send us an unsolicited application with a proposed topic at any time.

Advertised Final Thesis Topics

Unsolicited Application

Möglichkeiten für Studierende am Fraunhofer IESE

Du bist am Anfang oder schon mitten in deinem Studium und suchst nach einer Möglichkeit, die Theorie mit der Praxis zu verbinden? Hier bietet dir das Fraunhofer IESE verschiedene Möglichkeiten, Forschungsluft zu schnuppern und gleichzeitig wissenschaftlich und industrienah zu arbeiten. Du kannst als studentische Hilfskraft (HiWi) einsteigen und dein Praktikum oder deine Abschlussarbeit bei uns absolvieren.

Studentische Hilfskraft

Du suchst einen Nebenjob, der inhaltlich zu deinem Studium passt und sich auch noch flexibel mit deinen Vorlesungszeiten und Klausurterminen vereinbaren lässt? Dann bist du als studentische Hilfskraft (HiWi) beim Fraunhofer IESE genau richtig. In bis zu 20 Stunden pro Woche unterstützt du unsere Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler bei der Umsetzung ihrer Forschungs- und Entwicklungsprojekte oder arbeitest z. B. in der Kommunikationsabteilung mit. So kannst du wertvolle Praxiserfahrung sammeln und dank der flexiblen und individuell vereinbarten Arbeitszeiten hat dein Studium natürlich trotzdem oberste Priorität.

Aktuelle HiWi-Stellen

Praktikum

Du musst im Rahmen deines Studiums ein Pflichtpraktikum absolvieren oder hast ein paar Monate Zeit und willst freiwillig noch etwas Praxiserfahrung sammeln? Dann ist ein Praktikum bei uns das Richtige für dich. In Vollzeit arbeitest du im Tagesgeschäft mit und bekommst die Möglichkeit, eigenverantwortlich Projekte anzugehen. Natürlich stehen dir die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des Fraunhofer IESE mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Du kannst dich auf aktuelle Stellenangebote oder jederzeit initiativ bewerben. Bei Interesse solltest du mindestens acht Wochen für deine Mitarbeit bei uns einplanen. 

Aktuelle Praktikumsplätze

Initiativbewerbung

Abschlussarbeiten

Auch wenn du schon am Ende deines Studiums stehst, bieten wir dir eine Möglichkeit zur Mitarbeit am Fraunhofer IESE. Du kannst deine Bachelor-, Master- oder Diplomarbeit bei uns, an der Schnittstelle zwischen Industrie und Forschung, schreiben. Sachkundige Betreuerinnen und Betreuern unterstützen dich mit ihrer Expertise im Bereich des wissenschaftlichen Abreitens und du sammelst gleichzeitig Erfahrung in der Industrie- und Projektarbeit. Aktuelle Bachelor-, Master- und Diplomarbeitsthemen findest du auf unserem Stellenportal. Natürlich kannst du dich mit einem Themenvorschlag auch jederzeit initiativ bewerben.

Ausgeschriebenen Abschlussarbeiten

Initiativbewerbung