Seminars

DATA PREPARATION – TACKLE THE MOST EFFORT-PRONE PHASE IN DATA PROJECTS

The most effort-consuming phase in data science projects is data preparation. No standard procedure exists that covers all potential data preparation issues. In this seminar, you will learn how to increase the efficiency of data preparation in order to gain faster insights into your data using data analytics.

From a process point of view, the CRoss-Industry Standard Process for Data Mining (CRISP-DM) describes six major steps for any data analysis project. After having gained Business Understanding, we need to identify and semantically understand the required data (Data Understanding). This requires domain knowledge as well as data engineering and data analysis knowledge. Therefore, Data Understanding is the starting point for Data Ingestion and Data Preparation.

Goal of the Seminar

In this hands-on seminar, you will learn how to prepare the data for your data analysis projects. Based on concrete examples and on our experience from many projects, we will show caveats and possible solutions for Data Preparation. You will learn how to realize data preparation steps using Jupyter Notebooks.

You will get an understanding of the necessity of the Data Preparation phase in CRISP-DM, get to know the methods and tools needed to assess data quality, and learn how to mitigate commonly available issues.

Content of the Seminar

The seminar covers the following topics:
  • Data Preparation
  • Data Quality Assessment and Mitigation Strategies
  • Hands-on with Jupyter Notebooks
  •

Seminare

Datenvorbereitung - Umgang mit der fehleranfälligsten Phase in Data-Science-Projekten

Die Phase, die in Data-Science-Projekten den meisten Aufwand verschlingt, ist die der Datenvorbereitung. Es gibt kein Standardvorgehen, das alle potenziellen Datenvorbereitungsfragen abdeckt. In diesem Seminar lernen Sie, wie Sie die Effizienz der Datenvorbereitung erhöhen können, um mittels Datenanalysen schnellere Einblicke in Ihre Daten zu gewinnen.

Aus prozesstechnischer Sicht beschreibt der CRoss-Industry Standard Process for Data Mining (CRISP-DM) sechs wichtige Schritte für jedes Datenanalyseprojekt. Nachdem ein Business Understanding (Geschäftsverständnis) erreicht ist, müssen die erforderlichen Daten identifiziert und semantisch verstanden werden (Data Understanding / Datenverständnis). Dies erfordert Domänenwissen ebenso wie Wissen über Data Engineering und Datenanalyse. Das Datenverständnis ist deshalb der Startpunkt für die Datenaufnahme und die Datenvorbereitung.

Ziel des Seminars

In diesem praxisorientierten Seminar lernen Sie, wie Sie die Daten für Ihre Datenanalyseprojekte vorbereiten können. Basierend auf konkreten Beispielen und unserer Erfahrung aus einer Vielzahl von Projekten zeigen wir Ihnen, welche Vorbehalte und möglichen Lösungsansätze es für die Datenvorbereitung gibt. Sie lernen die Umsetzung von Datenvorbereitungsschritten mit Jupyter Notebooks.

Sie werden verstehen, warum die Datenvorbereitungsphase in CRISP-DM notwendig ist. Außerdem lernen Sie die Methoden und Werkzeuge kennen, die für die Beurteilung der Datenqualität erforderlich sind, und erfahren, wie häufig auftretende Probleme entschärft werden können.

Inhalt des Seminars

Das Seminar deckt folgende Themen ab:
  • Datenvorbereitung
  • Beurteilung der Datenqualität und Strategien zur Risikominimierung
  • praktische Anwendung mit Jupyter Notebooks