Seminars

Certified Professional for Requirements Engineering

Systematic and thorough requirements engineering is the factor that determines success in the development of software and other products today. Only if the actual needs and wishes of the stakeholders (customers, users, etc.) are known can products be developed that will be successful on the market.

Requirements therefore define the basis for all (software) products and enable both the planning and execution of the development and ultimately also the objective evaluation of the quality of a manufactured product.

Despite this essential importance of requirements, the discipline of Requirements Engineering is not yet established sufficiently well in business.

The International Requirements Engineering Board (IREB) therefore decided a few years ago to standardize fundamental training in Requirements Engineering. A lot of recognition has since been given to the IREB seminars aimed at obtaining the certificate “Certified Professional for Requirements Engineering” (CPRE Certificate).

How you can benefit

By participating in a seminar of the Fraunhofer Academy, you will obtain state-of-the-art knowledge taught neutrally and objectively by experienced researchers.

After completion of the seminar, you will have acquired the knowledge and the skills to …

  • get certified as a “Certified Professional for Requirements Engineering” by the International Requirements Engineering Board.
  • convince decision makers in your company of the benefits of and the need for Requirements Engineering.
  • apply the fundamental techniques and metrics of Requirements Engineering in your own work at your company.

You want to live the role of a “Requirements Engineers”? Attend our seminar and benefit from our expertise!

What we offer

The aim of the seminar “Certified Professional for Requirements Engineering – Foundation Level” is to prepare the participants for the IREB examination to get the CPRE Certificate. The seminar is a three-day on-site training session and covers all contents of the curriculum of the CPRE Foundation Level.

Day 1 Fundamentals, System & System Context,
Requirements Elicitation and Documentation
Day 2 Documentation (cont.) and Modeling
Day 3 Requirements Evaluation and Requirements Management

In addition to the teaching content described in the standard, however, this seminar also provides an overview of other important aspects that should be considered in Requirements Engineering in order to successfully apply this discipline in practice.

This ensures that the participants will not only get generally applicable qualifications, but will also be taught additional methods and best practices based on Fraunhofer experiences.

Price per person: 1,290 EUR

This price includes all seminar materials, drinks, and lunch on the seminar days. additionally, travel and accommodation costs as well as possible CPRE certification fees must be paid by the participants to the respective third parties.

Venue: Fraunhofer IESE, Fraunhofer-Platz 1, 67663 Kaiserslautern, Germany

Upon demand, we offer individually designed seminars for your company, with the training content systematically matched to your needs.

More information: http://re.iese.fraunhofer.de

Lecturers

All lecturers are employed at the Fraunhofer Institute for Experimental Software Engineering IESE in Kaiserslautern as state-of-the-art consultants for industry customers and as application-oriented researchers.

In the area of Requirements Engineering they have been responsible in numerous publicly funded or industry projects for project management, method development, and technology transfer. Through numerous trainings, seminars, and tutorials held with industry customers and at (national and international) conferences, our lecturers have acquired great expertise and proven competence in the area of scientific continuing education.

Logo

Seminare

Certified Professional for Requirements Engineering

Eine systematische und gründliche Anforderungsanalyse ist der entscheidende Faktor, um heutzutage bei der Entwicklung von Software und anderen Produkten erfolgreich zu sein. Nur wenn man weiß, was die tatsächlichen Bedarfe und Wünsche der Stakeholder (Kunden, Nutzer, etc.) sind, können Produkte entwickelt werden, die am Markt erfolgreich sein können.

Anforderungen definieren daher die Basis für jegliche (Software-) Produkte und ermöglichen sowohl die Planung und Durchführung der Entwicklung als auch letztendlich die objektive Überprüfung der Qualität eines erstellten Produktes.

Trotz dieser essenziellen Bedeutung von Anforderungen ist die Disziplin der Anforderungsanalyse (engl. Requirements Engineering) noch unzureichend in der Wirtschaft etabliert.

Das International Requirements Engineering Board (IREB) hat sich daher vor einigen Jahren das Ziel gesetzt, die Grundlagenausbildung im Requirements Engineering zu standardisieren. Ein inzwischen viel beachtetes Lehrprogramm sind daher die IREB-Schulungen zur Erlangung des Zertifikats „Certified Professional for Requirements Engineering“ (CPRE-Zertifikat).

Ihr Nutzen

Durch die Teilnahme an einer Schulung der Fraunhofer Academy erhalten Sie State-of-the-Art-Kenntnisse, die Ihnen in neutraler und objektiver Weise von erfahrenen Wissenschaftlern vermittelt werden.

Nach der Schulung haben Sie das Wissen, um …

  • die Zertifizierung als „Certified Professional for Requirements Engineering“ durch das International Requirements Engineering Board zu erlangen.
  • Entscheidungsträger in Ihrem Unternehmen von den Vorteilen und der Notwendigkeit von Requirements Engineering zu überzeugen.
  • die grundlegenden Techniken und Methoden des Requirements Engineering in Ihrer eigenen Unternehmenspraxis anzuwenden.

Sie möchten die Rolle eines „Requirements Engineers“ leben? Besuchen Sie unsere Schulung und profitieren Sie von unserer Expertise!

Unser Angebot

Das Ziel der Schulung „Certified Professional for Requirements Engineering – Foundation Level“ ist es, die Teilnehmer auf die Prüfung des IREB zur Erlangung des CPRE-Zertifikates vorzubereiten. Das Seminar ist eine dreitägige Präsenzschulung und deckt alle Inhalte des CPRE-Foundation-Level-Lehrplans ab.

Tag 1 Grundlagen, System & Systemkontext,
Anforderungsermittlung und Dokumentation
Tag 2 Dokumentation (Forts.) und Modellierung
Tag 3 Anforderungsprüfung und Anforderungsmanagement

Neben den im Standard beschriebenen Lehrinhalten wird diese Schulung allerdings auch einen Überblick darüber geben, welche weiteren wichtigen Aspekte im Requirements Engineering berücksichtigt werden sollten, um diese Disziplin erfolgreich in der Praxis anwenden zu können.

Dadurch wird den Teilnehmern nicht nur ein allgemeingültiges Rüstzeug an die Hand gegeben, sondern ihnen werden anhand von Fraunhofer-Erfahrungen beispielhaft auch weitere Vorgehensweisen und Best Practices vermittelt.

Preis pro Person: 1.290 EUR

Enthalten sind alle Seminarunterlagen, Getränke und Mittagessen während der Seminartage. Anfahrt und Übernachtungskosten sowie eventuelle CPRE-Zertifizierungsgebühren sind von den Teilnehmern zusätzlich an entsprechende Dritte zu entrichten.

Ort: Fraunhofer IESE, Fraunhofer-Platz 1, 67663 Kaiserslautern

Auf Wunsch bieten wir individuell gestaltete Seminare für Ihr Unternehmen an, wo die Schulungsinhalte gezielt auf Ihre Bedürfnisse abgestimmt sind.

Weitere Infos: http://re.iese.fraunhofer.de

Referenten

Alle Referenten sind am Fraunhofer-Institut für Experimentelles Software Engineering IESE in Kaiserslautern als State-of-the-Art-Berater für die Industrie und als anwendungsorientierte Forscher tätig.

Im Bereich Requirements Engineering waren sie bereits in zahlreichen öffentlich geförderten bzw. von der Industrie beauftragten Projekten für Projektleitung, Methodenentwicklung und Technologietransfer verantwortlich. Durch zahlreiche Schulungen, Seminare und Tutorials bei Industriekunden und bei (nationalen und internationalen) Konferenzen verfügen die Referenten über einen großen Erfahrungsschatz und können ihre Kompetenzen im Bereich der wissenschaftlichen Weiterbildung nachweisen.

Logo