Girls'Day at Fraunhofer IESE in Kaiserslautern

We want to make our research accessible to schoolgirls from the 5th grade onwards and introduce them to MINT professions. To this end, we, Fraunhofer IESE in Kaiserslautern, offer girls a chance to get a taste of what it is like to work in research.

Every year, there are different workshops and actions and, of course, the possibility to ask our researchers questions. Soon it will be Girls’Day again! We are looking forward to your registration!

Girls'Day Logo

Retrospect of Girls'Day 2021 #girlsdaydigital

With the Girls'Day 2020 having unfortunately been cancelled due to Corona, Girls'Day 2021 took place virtually on 22 April 2021.

Privacy warning

With the click on the play button an external video from wwww.youtube.com is loaded and started. Your data is possible transferred and stored to third party. Do not start the video if you disagree. Find more about the youtube privacy statement under the following link: http://www.youtube.com/t/privacy_at_youtube

Insights into the colorful world of software engineering at Fraunhofer IESE on the occasion of Girls'Day 2021.

Under the motto #girlsdaydigital, on 22 April 2021 more than 200 schoolgirls followed the program offered by the Fraunhofer ICT Group from their own computers. This way by no means boring. In different labs, the participants could learn about careers in STEM fields and ask our researchers lots of questions.

Among other things, Fraunhofer IESE presented the colorful and diverse world of software engineering in a livestream. We invite you to watch the recordings to get a closer look at this field of careers and work. Our colleagues Svenja and Patrick show why software engineering is made up of many different disciplines and why teamwork is required when developing software.

Retrospect of Girls'Day 2019 @ Fraunhofer IESE

On 28 March 2019, young female prospective researchers came to our institute to find out what research we do at Fraunhofer IESE and how our researchers work.

Girlsday Fraunhofer IESE
© Retrospect of Girls'Day 2019 @ Fraunhofer IESE
Young researchers at Fraunhofer IESE

With an interactive tour through the world of research at Fraunhofer IESE, the young guests could take a closer look at us and at various issues from the MINT field. Under the motto “Developing ideas in a playful manner”, the participants then devised different concepts of their own in our “Rapid Innovation Lab” and could thus get to know our work methods.

Finally, the girls also got their hands on the hardware – a disassembled computer enabled them to inspect the inner workings of a computer and find out what an apprenticeship as an IT Systems Specialist looks like at Fraunhofer IESE.

School Internships

We offer school internships at specific times. Just check back here from time to time. As soon as the dates have been determined, we will publish them here.

Girls'Day am Fraunhofer IESE in Kaiserslautern

Wir möchten Schülerinnen ab der 5. Klasse unsere Forschung erfahrbar machen und die MINT-Berufe näherbringen. Dazu bieten wir, das Fraunhofer IESE in Kaiserslautern, Mädchen die Chance, in den Forschungsalltag hineinzuschnuppern.

Jedes Jahr gibt es verschiedene Workshops und Aktionen und natürlich die Möglichkeit, Fragen an unsere Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler zu stellen. Bald ist wieder Girls’Day! Wir freuen uns auf deine Anmeldung!

Girls'Day Logo

Rückblick Girls'Day 2021 #girlsdaydigital

Nachdem der Girls'Day 2020 wegen Corona leider ausfallen musste, fand der Girls'Day 2021 am 22. April 2021 virtuell statt.

Datenschutz und Datenverarbeitung

Wir setzen zum Einbinden von Videos den Anbieter YouTube ein. Wie die meisten Websites verwendet YouTube Cookies, um Informationen über die Besucher ihrer Internetseite zu sammeln. Wenn Sie das Video starten, könnte dies Datenverarbeitungsvorgänge auslösen. Darauf haben wir keinen Einfluss. Weitere Informationen über Datenschutz bei YouTube finden Sie in deren Datenschutzerklärung unter: http://www.youtube.com/t/privacy_at_youtube

Einblicke in die bunte Welt des Software Engineering am Fraunhofer IESE anlässlich des Girls'Day 2021

Unter dem Motto #girlsdaydigital verfolgten am 22. April 2021 mehr als 200 Schülerinnen von ihrem Computer aus, das Angebot des Fraunhofer-Verbundes IUK. Das war keinesfalls langweilig. In verschiedenen Labs konnten sich die Teilnehmerinnen zu Berufsbildern im MINT-Bereich informieren und unsere Wissenschaftler*innen mit Fragen löchern.

Das Fraunhofer IESE stellte hierzu unter anderem in einem Livestream die bunte und vielfältige Welt des Software Engineering vor. Schaut auch ihr euch gerne die Aufzeichnungen an, um einen genaueren Einblick in dieses Berufs- und Arbeitsfeld zu bekommen. Unsere Kolleg*innen, Svenja und Patrick, zeigen darin, warum sich Software Engineering aus vielen unterschiedlichen Disziplinen zusammensetzt und warum bei der Entwicklung von Software Teamwork gefragt ist.

 

Rückblick Girls'Day 2019 @ Fraunhofer IESE

Potentielle Nachwuchsforscherinnen konnten sich am 28. März 2019 darüber informieren, an was das Fraunhofer IESE forscht und wie an unserem Institut gearbeitet wird.

Nachwuchsforscherinnen am Fraunhofer IESE
© iStock.com
Nachwuchsforscherinnen

Mit einem Erlebnis-Parcours durch die Welt der Wissenschaft am Fraunhofer IESE konnten die jungen Gäste uns und verschiedene Fragestellungen aus dem MINT-Bereich genau unter die Lupe nehmen. Unter dem Motto „spielend leicht Ideen entwickeln“ überlegten sich die Teilnehmerinnen dann in unserem »Rapid Innovation Lab« verschiedene eigene Konzepte und konnten so unsere Arbeitsweisen kennenlernen.

Zum Schluss wurde auch noch Hand an die Hardware gelegt – am zerlegten Rechner konnten die Mädchen das Innenleben von Computern inspizieren und zudem erfahren, wie sich die Ausbildung zur IT-Systeminformatiker am Fraunhofer IESE gestaltet.

 

Schulpraktikum

Schulpraktika bieten wir zu definierten Zeiträumen an. Schau einfach öfter hier vorbei. Sobald die Termine feststehen, werden wir sie hier veröffentlichen.