KoKI

An open initiative on the topic of “Artificial Intelligence in Municipalities”

Municipalities are also dependent on innovative technological possibilities such as Artificial Intelligence (AI) to improve the quality of life, location, and work for people efficiently and sustainably. The question of the political, legal, and social regulatory framework for AI has become a central issue of our time. Gerald Swarat, head of our Fraunhofer IESE Contact Office in Berlin, has therefore founded the open initiative #KoKI, which deals with AI in municipalities, together with the Kommunale Gemeinschaftsstelle für Verwaltungsmanagement (KGSt) and the Innovators Club of the German Association of Towns and Municipalities (DStGB).

Following the initiative’s kick-off in Berlin on 19 December 2019, experts from society, business, science, as well as public administration and government will come together every now and then in a classic think-tank style until May 2020 to discuss challenges and opportunities of AI in municipal sector. The goal of KoKI is to develop strategies for the approx. 12,000 municipalities in Germany for using Artificial Intelligence in a meaningful way and for the benefit of the people, thus turning this technology into an opportunity for our country.

Do you want to actively participate in this initiative? Experts from society, science, business, and government can express their interest in participation via the KoKi website. Personal expertise and interest must be stated. Representatives of municipalities or from state and federal ministries are particularly invited to actively participate. They do not need to apply and get access to the Community by contacting Gerald Swarat.

Further Information on the Initiative #KoKI

 

Further Information on the Initiative #KoKI

and on the topic of “Artificial Intelligence in Municipalities” can be found on the pages of "Co:Lab – Denklabor und Kollaborationsplattform" [in German].

KoKI

Eine offene Initiative zum Thema »Künstliche Intelligenz in Kommunen«

Auch eine Kommune ist auf innovative technologische Möglichkeiten wie Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) angewiesen, um die Lebens-, Standort- und Arbeitsqualität wirkungsvoll und nachhaltig für die Menschen zu verbessern. Die Frage nach dem politischen, rechtlichen und dem gesellschaftlichen Ordnungsrahmen für KI ist zu einer zentralen Frage unserer Zeit geworden. Gerald Swarat, Leiter unseres Fraunhofer IESE Kontaktbüros in Berlin, hat deshalb zusammen mit der Kommunalen Gemeinschaftsstelle für Verwaltungsmanagement (KGSt) und dem Innovators Club des Deutschen Städte- und Gemeindebundes (DStGB) die offene Initiative #KoKI gegründet, die sich mit KI in Kommunen beschäftigt.

Nach dem Kickoff der Initiative am 19. Dezember 2019 in Berlin werden bis Mai 2020 immer wieder Expertinnen und Experten aus Zivilgesellschaft, Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft sowie Verwaltung und Politik in einer klassischen Think-Tank-Art zusammenkommen und über die Herausforderungen und Chancen von KI im kommunalen Bereich diskutieren. Ziel von KoKI ist es, Strategien zu entwickeln, wie die rund 12.000 Kommunen in Deutschland Künstliche Intelligenz sinnstiftend und zum Wohle der Menschen einsetzen können und diese Technologie somit zu einer Chance für unser Land wird.

Sie wollen aktiv an der Initiative mitwirken? Expertinnen und Experten aus Zivilgesellschaft, Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Politik können ihr Interesse zur Teilnahme über die KoKi-Website melden. Dabei müssen persönliche Expertise und Interesse angegeben werden. Vertreterinnen und Vertreter aus Kommunen oder aus Landes- und Bundesministerien werden in besonderer Weise zu aktiver Teilnahme aufgefordert. Sie müssen sich nicht bewerben und erhalten Zugang zur Community, wenn sie sich bei Gerald Swarat melden.

 

Weitere Informationen zur Initiative #KoKI

und dem Thema »Künstliche Intelligenz in Kommunen« finden Sie auf der Seite von Co:Lab – Denklabor und Kollaborationsplattform