Fujitsu Labs (Japan)

Systematic Software Engineering for IT Systems in Japan

High-quality, innovative information systems are needed all around the world. It therefore comes as no surprise that Fraunhofer IESE supports customers in many different countries in the systematic engineering of large-scale information systems. We provide training in our innovativeinformation systems development methodologies and help to transfer them into industrial practice by applying our Fraunhofer IESE methods in our customers’ industrial settings. Many of our projects take place in European countries. But we also transfer our systems engineering competence to companies on other continents such as Australia or Asia. As a representativeof our projects outside Europe, we here present our collaboration project with Fujitsu Labs in Japan.

Fujitsu is a leading provider of ICT-based business solutions for the global marketplace. With approximately 173,000 employees supporting customers in 70 countries, Fujitsu combines a worldwide corps of systems and services experts with highly reliable computing and communications products and advanced microelectronics to deliver added value to its customers.

Fujitsu Labs, with about 1,300 employees, is the R&D provider for the future and current business of the Fujitsu Group. Fujitsu Labs must make effective and efficient methodologies and technologies available to meet the future challenges faced by Fujitsu business units.

Since 2006, Fraunhofer IESE and Fujitsu Labs have been collaborating in joint research and technology transfer projects. This collaboration started with projects in the area of requirements engineering, especially in the area of requirements specifications, non-functional requirements, requirements reviews, and traceability of requirements. In 2010, the collaboration was extended to include the topics of architecture, usability & user experience, as well as requirements elicitation. Fujitsu Labs recently announced that the tailored Fraunhofer IESE methodologies had been transferred successfully to the Fujitsu business units by Fujitsu Labs.

Fujitsu Labs (Japan)

Systematisches Software Engineering für IT Systeme in Japan

Qualitativ hochwertige, innovative Informationssysteme werden überall auf der Welt gebraucht. Daher ist es nicht überraschend, dass das Fraunhofer IESE Kunden in vielen verschiedenen Ländern beim systematischen Engineering umfangreicher Informationssysteme unterstützt. Wir bieten Trainingsmaßnahmen in unseren innovativen Entwicklungsmethodiken für Informationssysteme an und sind bei deren Übertragung in die industrielle Praxis behilflich, indem wir die Methoden des Fraunhofer IESE in der industriellen Umgebung unserer Kunden einsetzen. Viele unserer Projekte finden in europäischen Ländern statt, aber wir stellen unsere Kompetenz im Bereich Systems Engineering auch Unternehmen auf anderen Kontinenten wie Australien oder Asien zur Verfügung. Stellvertretend für unsere außereuropäischen Projekte steht unser Kooperationsprojekt mit Fujitsu Labs in Japan.

Fujitsu ist ein führender Anbieter von IKT-basierten Geschäftslösungen für den Weltmarkt. Mit circa 173.000 Mitarbeitern zur Unterstützung von Kunden in 70 Ländern verbindet Fujitsu ein weltweites Corps von System- und Service-Experten mit hoch zuverlässigen Computer- und Kommunikationsprodukten sowie moderner Mikroelektronik und bietet seinen Kunden dadurch immer einen Mehrwert.

Fujitsu Labs liefert mit seinen etwa 1.300 Mitarbeitern F&E für die zukünftigen und gegenwärtigen Geschäfte der Fujitsu Group. Fujitsu Labs muss effektive und effiziente Methodiken und Technologien bereitstellen, damit die Business Units von Fujitsu die Herausforderungen der Zukunft bewältigen können.

Seit 2006 arbeiten das Fraunhofer IESE und Fujitsu Labs in gemeinsamen Forschungs- und Technologietransferprojekten zusammen. Diese Zusammenarbeit begann mit Projekten im Bereich Anforderungsengineering, besonders im Bereich von Anforderungsspezifikationen, nicht-funktionalen Anforderungen, Anforderungsreviews und Nachverfolgbarkeit von Anforderungen. 2010 wurde die Zusammenarbeit erweitert und umfasst nun auch Themen aus den Bereichen Architektur, Benutzerfreundlichkeit (»Usability«) und Benutzererfahrung (»User Experience«) sowie Anforderungserhebung. Fujitsu Labs gab vor kurzem bekannt, dass Fujitsu Labs die angepassten Methodiken des Fraunhofer IESE zu Anforderungsinspektionen und zur Erfassung nicht-funktionaler Anforderungen erfolgreich in die Fujitsu Business Units übertragen hat.