eGovernment

The public sector with its more than four million employees represents one of the largest “business sectors” in Germany. It has to balance regulatory constraints, economic feasibility, and quality of service for its customers. Whether new IT solutions meet with success depends most of all on how well the public sector, business, government, and IT collaborate.

Whereas during the early years of eGovernment, the citizen as a customer of the public sector was the main focus of developments, recent years have seen a growing shift of this focus towards the interface between the public sector and business. This is where the highest gains in efficiency are expected.

Fraunhofer IESE assists partners from all levels of government and public institutions on their way to becoming a high-performance service provider for business and citizens, in short, to become a ‘Smart Government’.

We offer the following services that will allow you to benefit from cooperation with us:

  • Quality assurance in large-scale eGovernment development projects
  • Process analysis and data analysis in survey or benchmarking activities
  • State-of-the-art elicitation, specification, and documentation of requirements
  • Needs analyses and subcontractor selection support
  • Project management support for multi-stakeholder IT projects
  • Process analysis, process modeling, and process improvement in G2B, G2G, and G2C

We offer you individual and tailored services based on your specific needs:

We would like to discuss your individual challenges and provide you with a solution based on your specific needs. Our assets include:

  • Leading-edge knowledge in Software Engineering
  • Neutrality and objectivity
  • Independence

Featured Projects

 

P23R - German Federal Ministry of the Interior

P23R is a high-profile project commissioned and funded by the German Federal Ministry of the Interior. Its main goal is to develop methods to make the data exchange between commercial enterprises and public agencies easier, more secure, and more reliable.

Follow us

Follow us on Twitter Network on Xing Meet us on LinkedIn Videos on Youtube

E-Government

Die öffentliche Verwaltung mit ihren über vier Millionen Beschäftigten stellt selbst eine der größten “Branchen” Deutschlands dar. Sie agiert in einem besonderen Spannungsfeld zwischen gesetzlichen Vorgaben, Wirtschaftlichkeit und Servicequalität für ihre Kunden. Ob neue IT-Lösungen hier Erfolg haben, hängt vor allem davon ab, wie gut Verwaltung, Wirtschaft, Politik und IT-Branche zusammenarbeiten.

Während in den Anfangsjahren des E-Governments vor allem der Bürger als Kunde der Verwaltung im Fokus der Entwicklung stand, rückte in den letzten Jahren immer mehr die Schnittstelle zwischen Verwaltung und Wirtschaft in den Vordergrund. Hier werden die größten Effizienzgewinne erwartet.

Das Fraunhofer IESE begleitet Partner aller Verwaltungsebenen und öffentliche Einrichtungen auf ihrem Weg zu einem leistungsstarken Dienstleister für Wirtschaft und Bürger. Ziel ist es, dass Verwaltungen ihre IT-Systeme so intelligent und wirksam wie möglich einsetzen, um somit zu einem Smart Government zu werden.

Wir möchten, dass Sie von der Zusammenarbeit mit uns profitieren und bieten deshalb folgende Services an:

  • Qualitätssicherung in groß angelegten E-Government-Entwicklungsprojekten
  • Prozessanalyse und Datenanalyse bei Erhebungen oder Benchmarking-Aktivitäten
  • Erfassung, Spezifizierung und Dokumentation von Anforderungen nach dem Stand der Wissenschaft
  • Bedarfsanalysen und Unterstützung bei der Auswahl von Unterauftragnehmern
  • Projektmanagementunterstützung für IT-Projekte mit vielen involvierten Parteien
  • Prozessanalyse, Prozessmodellierung und Prozessverbesserung in G2B, G2G und G2C

Wir bieten Ihnen individuelle, maßgeschneiderte Services basierend auf unseren Kompetenzen:

Wir besprechen gern Ihre individuellen Herausforderungen mit Ihnen und entwerfen eine Lösung auf Basis Ihrer besonderen Bedürfnisse. Wir bieten:

  • Erstklassiges Know-how im Bereich Software Engineering
  • Neutralität und Objektivität
  • Unabhängigkeit

Ausgewählte Projekte

 

P23R - Bundesministerium des Innern

P23R ist ein Leuchtturmprojekt, das vom Bundesministerium des Innern beauftragt wurde und von diesem gefördert wird. Das Hauptziel ist die Entwicklung von Methoden, um den Datenaustausch zwischen Wirtschaft und Verwaltung einfacher, sicherer und zuverlässiger zu machen.

Folgen Sie uns

Folgen Sie uns bei Twitter Besuchen Sie unser Xing-Profil Treffen Sie uns bei LinkedIn Unser Video-Channel bei Youtube