Our Services in User Experience

No two projects are alike. Our starting point is always your concrete context and your goals. We derive appropriate project goals and select the right services from our portfolio. Our services and our project approach are finally tailored to best fit your context and goals.

Out of the following key services, we arrange the optimal project approach for you.

Analysis of the User Experience Potential

Product extensions for user experience including usability, product features, and user needs optimally complement your product portfolio for new and existing products.

UX for Business Applications

Special workshop “KREA-FUN”, which identifies features that have an emotional effect on the product user, resolves tensions between business goals and user goals, and helps to generate suitable interaction ideas

Expert Evaluation

Detailed listing of your product’s strengths and weaknesses in terms of UX, based on expert assessments and individual improvement suggestions; analysis of the compliance with the most important standards (e.g., ISO 13407, ISO 9241-11, ISO 9241-110, ISO 9241-210, ISO 14915) regarding UX, usability criteria and guidelines for user experience, and support in offering standard-compliant products.

Customized Creativity Workshop

Generation of product ideas or product improvement ideas, regardless of whether you are developing stationary or mobile products; subsequent development of processes for implementing these ideas.

Model-Based Interaction Design

Generation of a suitable interaction design including an interaction concept, an interaction method, an appropriate input device and output device, media and modalities for your product, and guarantee of seamless cooperation between all project stakeholders.

Natural User Interface

Use of special patterns for natural interaction to ensure that your product will trigger increased UX among users and that intuitive usage will be possible; selection of suitable concepts of natural interaction, especially for the development of applications based on multi-touch and gesture control.

Prototyping

Selection of a suitable kind of prototyping depending on your current situation and your current product; performance of the prototyping process in order to maximize your success; selection of suitable design patterns; conception and generation of interaction design and visual design to achieve a significantly higher user experience; depending on the state of development and on the requirements, performance of horizontal prototyping, vertical prototyping, explorative prototyping, or evolutionary prototyping and implementation of a paper prototype, a mockup, a wireframe, and / or a functional prototype.

Usability Process Introduction

Integration of a usability process into your company and your software development process and adaptation of your company architecture; enhancement of your process, not a complete re-design or substitution.

UX and Usability Evaluation

User tests and studies of any size and with all available methods to assure the intended effects on the users of your product: application of field studies, laboratory studies, Wizard of Oz experiments, eye-tracking studies, usability walkthroughs, card sorting, wording tests, benchmark tests, thinking aloud, heuristic evaluation.

Logo

Unsere Leistungen im Bereich User Experience

Zwei Projekte sind niemals gleich. Wir setzen immer bei Ihrem konkreten Kontext und Ihren Zielen an. Dann leiten wir daraus die passenden Projektziele ab und wählen aus unserem Portfolio die richtigen Leistungen aus. Unsere Leistungen und unser Projektansatz werden anschließend maßgeschneidert, um bestmöglich in Ihren Kontext und für Ihre Ziele zu passen.

Aus den folgenden Hauptleistungen stellen wir den für Sie optimalen Projektansatz zusammen.

Analyse des User-Experience-Potenzials

Produkterweiterungen für User Experience, inkl. Usability, Produkteigenschaften und Benutzerbedürfnisse ergänzen Ihr Produktportfolio für neue und vorhandene Produkte optimal.

UX für Geschäftsanwendungen

Unser spezieller Workshop „KREA-FUN“, der Eigenschaften identifiziert, die eine emotionale Wirkung auf den Benutzer eines Produkts haben, löst Spannungen zwischen Geschäftszielen und Benutzerzielen auf und hilft bei der Generierung geeigneter Interaktionsideen.

Expertenevaluation

Detaillierte Auflistung der Stärken und Schwächen Ihres Produkts hinsichtlich UX, basierend auf Expertenbeurteilungen und individuellen Verbesserungsvorschlägen; Analyse der Konformität zu den wichtigsten Normen (z.B. ISO 13407, ISO 9241-11, ISO 9241-110, ISO 9241-210, ISO 14915) bezüglich UX, Usability-Kriterien und Richtlinien für User Experience sowie Unterstützung bezüglich des Angebots standardkonformer Produkte.

Kundenindividueller Kreativitätsworkshop

Generierung von Produktideen oder Produktverbesserungsideen, egal ob für die Entwicklung stationärer oder mobiler Produkte; anschließende Entwicklung von Prozessen für die Umsetzung dieser Ideen.

Modellbasiertes Interaktionsdesign

Erzeugung eines geeigneten Interaktionsdesigns, einschließlich eines Interaktionskonzepts, einer Interaktionsmethode, eines geeigneten Input- und Outputgeräts, Medien und Modalitäten für Ihr Produkt, sowie Garantie für eine nahtlose Zusammenarbeit zwischen allen Projektbeteiligten.

Natürliche Benutzeroberfläche

Einsatz spezieller Patterns für natürliche Interaktion, um sicherzustellen, dass Ihr Produkt gesteigerte UX beim Benutzer hervorruft und intuitive Verwendung ermöglicht; Auswahl geeigneter Konzepte für natürliche Interaktion, besonders für die Entwicklung von Anwendungen auf der Basis von Multi-Touch- und Gestenkontrolle.

Prototyping

Auswahl einer geeigneten Prototyping-Methode je nach aktueller Situation und Produkt; Durchführung des Prototypings, um Ihren Erfolg zu maximieren; Auswahl geeigneter Design-Patterns; Entwurf und Erstellung eines Interaktionsdesigns und eines visuellen Designs, um eine wesentlich höhere User Experience zu erreichen; je nach Stand der Entwicklung und der Anforderungen Durchführung von horizontalem Prototyping, vertikalem Prototyping, explorativem Prototyping oder evolutionärem Prototyping und Implementierung eines Papier-Prototypen, eines Mockups, eines Wireframes und/oder eines funktionellen Prototypen.

Einführung eines Usability-Prozesses

Integration eines Usability-Prozesses in Ihr Unternehmen und in Ihren Softwareentwicklungsprozess und Anpassung Ihrer Unternehmensarchitektur; Verbesserung Ihres Prozesses, kein kompletter Neuentwurf oder Ersatz.

UX- und Usability-Evaluation

Benutzertests und -studien jeder Größe und mit allen verfügbaren Methoden, um die beabsichtigte Wirkung auf die Benutzer Ihres Produkts sicherzustellen: Einsatz von Feldstudien, Laborstudien, Wizard-of-Oz-Experimenten, Eye-Tracking-Studien, Usability Walkthroughs, Card Sorting, Wording-Tests, Benchmark-Tests, lautem Denken, heuristischer Evaluation.

Logo