Our Philosophy in User Experience

Fraunhofer Institute for Experimental Software Engineering IESE

file

UX by Construction

We see UX Engineering as an integral part of Software Engineering

Therefore, we always provide constructive guidance. As our methods are developed right from the start as part of a software engineering approach, we can easily adjust and establish them as part of your development process.

We exceed standards

Analytical support is often based on established standards that have existed for a long time. We support you in innovating new products that exceed these standards without violating them.

We base our work on the empirical software paradigm

Therefore, our "UX by Construction" approach is based on empirically proven results, and we always offer our customers the empirical evaluation of the project results to avoid one-hit wonders. As we participate in many UX-related research projects, we can provide their empirical results first-hand, like our sound empirical results regarding the usage of UX patterns in the business software context.

We focus explicitly on business applications

This means that the users are employees who have to use software products as part of their daily work and are not free to choose an alternative product. This is a fact that we always consider explicitly.

We consider more that “just usability”

We explicitly address User Experience aspects such as motivation or trust that exceed usability (efficiency and effectiveness).

UXelerate your Business

Keeping our UX philosophy in mind, we support you in:

Social Bookmarks

Unsere Philosophie im Bereich User Experience

UX by Construction

Wir betrachten UX Engineering als integralen Bestandteil von Software Engineering

Aus diesem Grund geben wir immer konstruktive Anleitungen. Da unsere Methoden von vornherein als Teil eines Software-Engineering-Ansatzes entwickelt werden, können wir sie leicht anpassen und als Teil Ihres Entwicklungsprozesses etablieren.

Wir übertreffen Normen

Analytische Unterstützung basiert oft auf etablierten Normen, die seit langer Zeit existieren. Wir unterstützen Sie bei der innovativen Entwicklung neuer Produkte, die diese Normen übertreffen, ohne sie zu verletzen.

Wir gründen unsere Arbeit auf das Paradigma der empirischen Software

Unser Ansatz „UX by Construction" basiert daher auf empirisch bewiesenen Ergebnissen, und wir bieten unseren Kunden immer die empirische Evaluierung der Projektresultate an, um Einmaltreffer zu vermeiden. Da wir an vielen Forschungsprojekten mit UX-Bezug beteiligt sind, können wir deren empirische Ergebnisse aus erster Hand zur Verfügung stellen, wie beispielsweise unsere soliden empirischen Ergebnisse hinsichtlich der Verwendung von UX-Patterns im Kontext von Business-Software.

Wir konzentrieren uns explizit auf Geschäftsanwendungen

Das bedeutet, dass die Benutzer Mitarbeiter sind, die die Softwareprodukte als Teil ihrer täglichen Arbeit verwenden müssen und nicht die Wahl haben, ein anderes Produkt zu verwenden. Dies ist eine Tatsache, der wir immer explizit Rechnung tragen.

Wir betrachten mehr als „nur Usability“

Wir adressieren explizit Aspekte der User Experience wie Motivation oder Vertrauen, die über Usability hinausgehen (Effizienz und Effektivität).

UXelerate your Business

Unter Berücksichtigung unserer UX-Philosophie unterstützen wir Sie in folgenden Bereichen:

Logo