Safety Engineering

The increasing interconnection among very diverse systems creates new opportunities in terms of new applications and services. The potential is enormous, but in many areas it is indispensable to provide safety assurance – which may by a show stopper. Ultimately, however, only a safe product is really a product!

 

safeTbox – Safe Time and Money

Model-based approaches are one means for mastering the steadily increasing level of complexity. Abstraction, modularization, hierarchy, and traceability – underpinned by adequate tool support – increase efficiency and decrease failure proneness.

Our free safeTbox Suite shows how model-based Safety Engineering and Systems Engineering can be integrated comprehensively and effectively.

 

ConSerts: Open, adaptive – and still safe!

Systems are increasingly interconnected, open, and adaptive. Due to these characteristics, established safety engineering methods can only be used under certain conditions.

ConSerts are a novel approach for the conditional certification of systems, contingent on assumed properties of their environment. These properties are checked at runtime.

 

Safe and innovative

Many new product ideas also factor in smartphones or other CE hardware, and the question arises whether a reliable safety concept can be developed despite the use of components that are not trustworthy. Together with you we ensure that your products are not only innovative, bit also safe!

 

Success Story: Autonomous Driving

Safety Engineering

Die zunehmende Vernetzung von verschiedenartigsten Systemen eröffnet vielfältige Möglichkeiten hinsichtlich neuer Anwendungen und Dienste. Das Potenzial ist gewaltig, allerdings ist in vielen Bereichen die Gewährleistung von Sicherheit unabdingbar und ein möglicher Show-Stopper. Letztlich ist nur ein sicheres Produkt auch tatsächlich ein Produkt!

 

safeTbox – Safe Time and Money

Modellbasierte Ansätze sind ein Mittel, um der stetig wachsenden Komplexität Herr zu werden. Abstraktion, Modularisierung, Hierarchisierung und Verfolgbarkeit untermauert durch adäquate Werkzeugunterstützung erhöhen die Effizienz und senken die Fehleranfälligkeit.

Unsere kostenlose safeTbox-Suite zeigt, wie modellbasiertes Safety Engineering und Systems Engineering umfassend und effektiv integriert werden können.

 

ConSerts: Offen, adaptiv – und dennoch sicher!

Systeme sind zunehmend vernetzt, offen und adaptiv. Etablierte Methoden des Safety Engineering sind aufgrund dieser Charakteristika nur noch bedingt anwendbar.

ConSerts sind ein neuartiger Ansatz, um Systeme bedingt, in Abhängigkeit von angenommenen Eigenschaften ihrer Umgebung, zu zertifizieren. Die Überprüfung der Eigenschaften findet zur Laufzeit statt.

 

Mit Sicherheit innovativ

Viele neue Produktideen beziehen Smartphones oder andere CE Hardware mit ein, und es stellt sich die Frage, ob trotz des Einsatzes nicht vertrauenswürdiger Komponenten ein stichhaltiges Sicherheitskonzept erstellt werden kann. Mit Ihnen gemeinsam sorgen wir dafür, dass Ihre Produkte nicht nur innovativ, sondern auch sicher sind!

Werkzeuge