Data

Big Data. Data Science. Machine Learning. Scared by these buzzwords? We support you in identifying innovative data-driven solutions, analyzing their technical feasibility and acceptance, and objectively managing your software quality at development and runtime using data.

Our Competence: Data

Data analytics leads to long-term success in Big Data

Autonomous driving, Industrie 4.0, Internet of Things, and Big Data represent innovations that are enabled by software. The increasing digitalization leads to new challenges that must be mastered with regard to the development of software-based systems. Not only the technical processes, resp. business processes, that are controlled in this manner are getting more complex: Systems are also being increasing interconnected in networks in order to offer customers added value compared to stand-alone solutions. This trend towards digitalization and system integration also results in the creation of completely new business models – for example based on Big Data Analytics.


Our data engineers in our competence area “Data” know how an organization needs to be set up in order to be able to address these challenges through systematic elicitation and smart analysis of data and information.

We are pursuing an empirical approach where we:

Identify improvement goals
Collect data about the corresponding processes
Identify weak points
Initiate improvement measures and then analyze their effects
 

This is what we offer:


Establishment of performance indicator systems in accordance with GQM or GQM+Strategies®
Measurement of software quality in accordance with ISO/IEC 25010
Establishment of prediction models or combination and analysis of extensive company data (Big Data)

In addition, we have the appropriate competencies and tools to help you find usage scenarios that make sense, to systematically analyze your data, and to derive patterns and models from them.

Our Focus

 

Measurement and Performance Indicators

We support you in analyzing your data and derive sensible models from them.

 

Big Data Potential and Data Analytics

We help you to weigh the costs and benefits of Big Data and to expand your product portfolio accordingly.

Data

Big Data. Data Science. Machine Learning. Verunsichert durch diese Buzzwords? Wir unterstützen Sie darin, innovative datengetriebene Lösungen zu identifizieren, deren technische Machbarkeit und Akzeptanz zu analysieren und die Qualität Ihrer Software zur Entwicklungs- und Laufzeit objektiv auf Grundlage von Daten zu steuern.

Unsere Kompetenz: Data

Data Analytics macht Sie bei Big Data nachhaltig erfolgreich

Autonomes Fahren, Industrie 4.0, Internet der Dinge oder Big Data stehen für Innovationen, die erst durch Software ermöglicht werden. Bei der zunehmenden Digitalisierung entstehen neue Herausforderungen, die bei der Entwicklung softwarebasierter Systeme gemeistert werden müssen. Nicht nur die damit gesteuerten technischen Prozesse bzw. Geschäftsprozesse selbst werden komplexer: Systeme werden auch zunehmend miteinander vernetzt, um dem Kunden einen Mehrwert gegenüber Einzellösungen zu bieten. Dieser Trend zur Digitalisierung und Systemintegration führt auch dazu, dass vollkommen neue Geschäftsmodelle – beispielsweise auf Basis der Analyse von Big Data – entstehen.

Unsere Dateningenieure im Kompetenzbereich „Data“ wissen, wie ein Unternehmen aufgestellt sein muss, um diesen Herausforderungen durch die systematische Erfassung und intelligente Analyse von Daten und Informationen zu begegnen.


Wir verfolgen dabei einen empirischen Ansatz, bei dem wir:

  • •    Verbesserungsziele identifizieren
  • •    Daten über entsprechende Prozesse sammeln
  • •    Schwachstellen ausfindig machen
  • •    Verbesserungsmaßnahmen einleiten und deren Effekte schließend analysieren

 

Das bieten wir Ihnen:

 

  • •    Aufbau von Kennzahlensystemen nach GQM oder GQM+Strategies®
  • •    Vermessung von Softwarequalität nach ISO/IEC 25010
  • •    Aufbau von Vorhersagemodellen oder die Verknüpfung und Analyse umfangreicher Unternehmensdaten (Big Data)
  •  

Wir verfügen zudem über die entsprechenden Kompetenzen und Werkzeuge, um zusammen mit Ihnen sinnvolle Anwendungsszenarien zu finden, Ihre Daten systematisch zu analysieren sowie Muster und Modelle daraus abzuleiten.

Unsere Schwerpunkte

 

Big-Data-Potential und Data Analytics

Wir helfen Ihnen, Kosten und Nutzen von Big Data abzuwägen und Ihr Produktportfolio entsprechend zu erweitern.

 

Messen und Kennzahlen

Wir unterstützen Sie darin, Ihre Daten zu analysieren und sinnhafte Modelle daraus abzuleiten.