Requirements Engineering

Engineering Satisfaction!

Satisfying or even exceeding customer expectations is what characterizes successful organizations!

In order to assure that expectations can be satisfied by a software system, they must be known first.

Requirements Engineering (RE) is the basis for assuring that a piece of software can actually deliver what it is supposed to do, and that it can be used successfully without any problems.

However, Requirements Engineering is not done with a one-time elicitation of technical software features! Rather, Requirements Engineering is a holistic design and decision process that supports the entire software (development) lifecycle.

For this reason, it is essential that requirements are considered from all perspectives involved in a project. Our integrated approach “Satisfy” assures that the goals and requirements of customer organizations, end users, as well as development engineers are elicited and aligned explicitly. The corresponding methods and broad experience we have developed in this regard will therefore result in the best possible support for your requirements processes.

Besides a large portfolio of services in the area of requirements elicitation, analysis, specification, validation, and management, our thematic focus lies on the integrated design of business and IT, on innovative and user-centric software, as well as on the optimization and tailoring of requirements processes based on lean principles.

We therefore support both organizations that develop software and organizations that use software by offering consulting, outsourcing, coaching, and technology transfer.

Logo

Requirements Engineering

Engineering Satisfaction!

Erwartungen erfüllen oder gar übertreffen – das zeichnet erfolgreiche Unternehmen aus!

Um aber zu gewährleisten, dass Erwartungen von einem Softwaresystem erfüllt werden können, müssen sie erst einmal bekannt sein.

Das Requirements Engineering (RE) bildet die Grundlage dafür, dass eine Software auch wirklich das leistet, was sie leisten soll, und dass sie erfolgreich und problemlos benutzt werden kann.

Mit der einmaligen Erfassung technischer Software-Features ist es aber noch lange nicht getan. Vielmehr ist Requirements Engineering ein ganzheitlicher Gestaltungs- und Entscheidungsprozess, der den gesamten Software(entwicklungs)lebenszyklus begleitet.

Daher ist es sehr wichtig, dass Anforderungen aus allen in einem Projekt involvierten Perspektiven betrachtet werden. Unser integrierter Ansatz “Satisfy” stellt sicher, dass die Ziele und Anforderungen von Kundenorganisationen und Endbenutzern, aber auch von Entwicklungsingenieuren explizit erfasst und  in Einklang gebracht werden. Die entsprechenden Methoden und die breite Erfahrung, die wir in dieser Hinsicht entwickelt haben, werden deshalb auch für Ihr Requirements Engineering die bestmögliche Unterstützung liefern.

Neben einem breiten Portfolio von Leistungen in den Bereichen Anforderungserhebung, -analyse, -spezifikation, -validierung und -management liegen unsere inhaltlichen Schwerpunkte auf der integrierten Gestaltung von Business und IT, auf innovativer und nutzer-zentrierter Software sowie auf der Optimierung und Anpassung von Anforderungsprozessen auf der Basis schlanker Prinzipien.

Daher bieten wir sowohl Unternehmen, die Software entwickeln, als auch Unternehmen, die Software verwenden, Unterstützung in den Bereichen Consulting, Outsourcing, Coaching und Technologietransfer.